My husband loves the San Francisco Giants. He rarely misses a game (attending live when he can, watching on tv or listening on the radio when he can't). He has a flock (herd, slew, crew) of Giants bobbleheads including ones featuring Jon Miller, Mike Krukow and Duane Kuiper. He owns enough Giants related clothing that he can do an entire load of orange. A San Francisco Giants World Series Champions 2010 banner currently hangs above our fireplace and even I dare not question its presence because THE GIANTS WON THE WORLD SERIES and all is right with the world.
Picture
Today I noticed he had posted THIS photo on his Facebook page saying, "September 1, 2000 and November 1, 2010....heh, heh...I'm gonna get in trouble for this." See, September 1, 2000 is when we got married and November 1, 2010 is (obviously) the date the Giants won the World Series. And my husband, who I had to CONVINCE to even WEAR a wedding band, now has willingly purchased a ring commemorating his beloved Giants.

And am I mad? Jealous? Furious?

No. No, I am not. Because the Giants have something for everyone, and if my husband wants to wear a World Series ring on his wedding ring finger then he can never, ever question my deep and abiding love of Brian Wilson.




Leave a Reply.